Meeting Jamie T

For general Jamie T discussion..

Moderators: Mr_Gosh, jamieontour, Kings&Queens, JamieNaz

Meeting Jamie T

Postby BlakeEverhart » Sun Oct 18, 2009 3:03 am

Just curious if any one here has met jamie t and what it was like
BlakeEverhart

Postby Mr_Gosh » Sun Oct 18, 2009 8:53 am

I stood next to him in his first gig in Cardiff during the support. He watched silently, I watched silently, then he almost elbowed my empty glass off the table. He smiled. I thought "Cock, just because you're Jamie T, doesn't mean you can go around smashing shit up."
Mr_Gosh

Postby Bugle » Sun Oct 18, 2009 9:25 am

I met him at Maxilla and got the tube home with him also afterwards, bumped into him walking around V Festival 08 and the bumped into him again wandering around Glasto 09, never talked to him though always thought I would find it awkward if I was a artist had to talk to strangers so I didnt impose.
Bugle

Postby Lips » Sun Oct 18, 2009 10:18 am

oxford 2006 - outside the gig, had quite a good chat, he had a lot of time for his fans, still does really.

exeter 2006 - at the back of the room of the gig during the support act, got pics with him and james, he signed a cd and i gave him a mix cd. he liked my jamie t homemade tshirt

bristol 2007 - no meeting this time, don't think he came outside, but usually he always goes outside after the gigs to meet people or he is around the crowd during the support acts

oxford 2008 - outside again, went to the pub with him and the band, they invited me along :) very down to earth people, thanking me for coming to the show and talking about the bsides but with no "im a rockstar" attitude. James in fact remembered meeting me back in exeter, he even remembered my name! Sadly, i'm certain he doesn't carry on handing out the mixtapes anymore.

basically if you go to a JT gig you are very likely to meet him. Longest I had to wait was the oxford 08 one, where i waited outside about an hour.
x
Lips